Reviews

Over 6,500 Patient Video Reviews,
Over 2,700 Hand-Written Testimonials, Over 450 Videos, and Over 650 Before & After Cases

  • South Chicago Office
  • East Side Chicago Office
  • Calumet City Office
  • Evergreen Park Office
  • Oak Lawn Office
  • Crestwood Office

facebook

Family Dental Care - South Chicago
5.0
powered by Facebook
Maria Navia
Maria Navia
2020-10-27T01:35:10+0000
I’am so thankful that Crystal Rocha was able to answer all of my questions and knew exactly how to make me feel comfortable during these difficult times! My family and I will definitely come back, highly recommend!read more
James Houston
James Houston
2020-10-16T18:24:59+0000
They were SPECTACULAR!!! This was my first time doing anything dental, and I felt really at home with the service, the Receptionist were wonderful the nurses were wonderful the Dr. was Amazing! Going back for my check up can’t wait 😊 ❤️!!!read more
Henry Jones
Henry Jones
2020-09-21T15:38:24+0000
Very professional office and family friendly! Would highly recommend 💯🦷
Lillie Martin
Lillie Martin
2020-03-04T21:17:35+0000
I would recommend this dentist to anyone.
Crystal Rocha
Crystal Rocha
2020-03-04T19:16:13+0000
Zhaurielle is very kind and professional. She is gentle and explains procedures to me before they are done
Sacramento Diaz
Sacramento Diaz
2020-03-04T19:02:16+0000
Very professional staff from Dentist, to dental assistants, to hygienist. Have always been very detailed about work they will doing that particularly day. I have recommend to all my family and friends. Have all loved it!read more
Darlene Peeples
Darlene Peeples
2020-02-19T17:35:21+0000
He did a great job it was over with in the matter of seconds definitely coming back to finish getting my mouth right 2 👍🏽👍🏽 upread more
Roseella Smith
Roseella Smith
2020-02-06T21:42:42+0000
Excellent !!! Dr Czyscon was great
Cora Hardy
Cora Hardy
2019-12-14T20:16:57+0000
Great Service, friendly staff very helpful☺
Joel Chavez
Joel Chavez
2019-12-14T16:55:17+0000
Tengo mucho tiempo aquí, todo mundo es 😊muy amables todo bien aqui
Lawrence Doyle
Lawrence Doyle
2019-11-09T20:28:25+0000
it was what I expected . i had no pain will be back !!😝
Laz Rivera
Laz Rivera
2019-07-27T15:44:34+0000
Jennifer did an awesome job , and was not to rough do to my braces .
Margaret Bartee Leatherwood
Margaret Bartee Leatherwood
2019-05-17T18:10:54+0000
My first time here and dental assistant is very nice
Matthew Gowder
Matthew Gowder
2019-05-04T15:43:19+0000
Wonderful people. Five stars!!!
Alex Reyes
Alex Reyes
2019-02-27T04:52:44+0000
Great dental office, has almost everything in one place
Samantha Sullivan
Samantha Sullivan
2019-02-21T00:48:16+0000
Dr. Romano and his staff are great. Everyone is friendly and comforting. Definitely a great place for anxious patients like myself!read more
Karen Barron
Karen Barron
2019-02-20T23:50:59+0000
The staff and doctors are very professional. I had several procedures and they were painless. The music is soothing and relaxing. I would recommend other friends and family to Chicago Family Dental Care. My sister was so pleased with their service that she recommend that I go there. I'm totally satisfied.read more
Petrina West
Petrina West
2019-02-15T21:57:34+0000
The service is great no long wait time to see the dentist.Everyone is so kind and curtious.
Linda Orr
Linda Orr
2019-02-12T18:21:07+0000
I'm a first time patient to Family Dental on East 92nd St. near Commercial in Chicago. I was very impressed with how thorough my visit went from completing the initial patient forms, to meeting the dentist, taking the complete set of X-Rays, to meeting the dental hygenist, to the finance assistant, dental technician and all other associated staff. They all welcomed me with professionalism, and I'm so very glad I came. I definitely will be back soon to continue my treatment plan. I was even given a gift bag. I know upon completion I'll have beautiful teeth and a great smile.read more
Abrile Abrons
Abrile Abrons
2019-02-01T19:16:57+0000
This was my first time there...Great service....Dr Romano and the staff was very friendly... Definitely coming here from now onread more
Luis Gonzalez
Luis Gonzalez
2019-01-23T22:07:20+0000
Dr Romano and his staff were very professional,very quick just all around awesome , thank you!
Esoj Acav
Esoj Acav
2018-12-31T17:51:55+0000
vine de emergencia y me vieron el mismo dia
Mitzi Jones-Patterson
Mitzi Jones-Patterson
2018-12-06T00:54:23+0000
Total overview of what is needed for your dentistry upkeep. I love the preventive care to assure your teeth have longevity!read more
Lucy Alvarado
Lucy Alvarado
2018-10-06T16:31:17+0000
Muy bien dentista me gusta todo
Mycheal Young
Mycheal Young
2018-09-19T16:24:24+0000
EXCELLENT service and wonderful staff big👍 up❤
Carolyn Valentine-Morgan
Carolyn Valentine-Morgan
2018-03-24T15:09:46+0000
They are very gentle and pleasant. I am am generally afraid if the dentist, but I was very comfortable there. I would recommend them.read more
María Elena Cruz
María Elena Cruz
2017-10-31T19:38:35+0000
FDC is the best dental care in the South side . When my dad went there they treated him with respect and kindness , awesome group .read more
Glenda Apata
Glenda Apata
2017-10-03T20:38:19+0000
I've been going to Family Dental for nearly 20 years. I've always received quality, courteous care. Friendly staff.
Veronica Torres-Alcala
Veronica Torres-Alcala
2017-08-22T03:55:16+0000
Great dental office !!!!!! The staff is very friendly and they explain everything to you the doctors are very good especially Dr. Chris he's my dentist and he always takes his time to explain to you what you need and why you need it , also the assistants are great and make you feel very comfortable I recommend this office to everyone !!!!!!!read more
Michelle Flores
Michelle Flores
2017-08-14T20:52:16+0000
Brought my son and daughter in for a check up and cleaning. Everyone was so great from the front desk to the chair. Dr Dimitri and Cheryl made my kids feel comfortable and they both left with shiny white smiles!!!read more
Undra Regina McCoy
Undra Regina McCoy
2017-06-19T21:29:24+0000
I have been going to Dr.Chris for years now! The staff is professional and so friendly. I recommend bim to all my friends and family!read more
Annalisa Hernandez
Annalisa Hernandez
2017-04-01T01:30:23+0000
Shannon Bee Bee
Shannon Bee Bee
2017-02-17T19:26:10+0000
Laura Pugh
Laura Pugh
2016-06-09T01:26:25+0000
Dr. Alemis is amazing! I have already sent my friends and family here...they're happy too!

Google

South Chicago Reviews

Kristine Greer
Kristine Greer
21:01 24 Nov 20
The Staff is simply AMAZING! Kudos to Dr. Kevin Konstant for an awesome bedside manner. He treats you with the utmost respect and kindness. I ALWAYS get an appointment when I call for an emergency. I highly recommend you give this office a try. Way to go and keep up the GREAT work!!!
Christopher Smith
Christopher Smith
15:58 21 Nov 20
Patrice and Dr. Lauren Allegretti were awesome. Both ladies were professional, patient, and had a great sense of humor. I'll recommend anyone to them. Keep up the fine work. - Officer Chris Smith
Chamelia Moore
Chamelia Moore
16:05 11 Nov 20
I decided to get my dental hygiene together this year and I’m so glad I chose to go to Family Dental. The people here are very kind, professional, and know what they are doing. I’ve seen Dr.Dimitri and Cheryl who is one of the hygienists. I know going to the dentist can be a daunting experience but they have made it something I look forward to. I am confident I’ve made the right choice. I definitely recommend anyone on the fence to at least come for a consultation, they are great here.
JTMGTV
JTMGTV
16:27 29 Oct 20
Great work and very friendly. Setup a plan and worked with me throughout the process. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much
Frances Rose Smith
Frances Rose Smith
20:04 01 Oct 20
Friendly staff with smiling faces however make sure who ever is checking you in at the front desk is actually a staff member & not a “work interviewee”. I received a check & letter of denial in the mail after a 2 day, 8 hour “work interview”. It is very unprofessional to allow perspective employees/strangers to be around patients sensitive personal information (SSN, Insurance & contact info., etc.). I would never patronize these offices knowing that. This is Chicago & America, a place full of scammers who would love the opportunity to take & use the information provided by this establishment in those few hours. Protect yourselves going forward Family Dental! Thanks for the opportunity again. Good luck!
Jovon Terry
Jovon Terry
18:56 29 Sep 20
I appreciate everyone at family dental care. They are so good to me. I would recommend everyone to go there. Dr. Chris thanks for all you do. Patrice thank you for being so nice and making my visits comfortable.
Dilaundra Smith
Dilaundra Smith
00:57 15 Sep 20
Great dental practice.... the oral surgeon and Dr. K. WAS AMAZING! I BELIEVE I FOUND MY DENTAL OFFICE! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL!
Melanie Williams
Melanie Williams
21:14 11 Sep 20
Mary and Dr Romano are amazing! Mary is knowledgeable, patient, and very comforting! Dr Romano has a great sense of humor and bedside manner. They make a great team! I will definitely come back for the rest of my dental needs and refer a few friends and family members
Felicia Alston
Felicia Alston
22:11 01 Sep 20
Dr chris and his team are amazing. No pain. Friendly service. Great outcome with my new bridge!
Bill Banks
Bill Banks
19:58 31 Aug 20
I am very very satisfied with the service and the friendly staff at family dental. The dentures that were made for me are excellent. Thanks to Dr. Chris.
Arrion Lockett
Arrion Lockett
20:45 28 Aug 20
I came to get some fillings done but had a tooth to come out. Baby let me tell you Dr.Romano is awesome I was only in his chair for about 5 mins. Didn feel anything not even from getting numbed up. Thank you family dental care for the awesome service. You rock also Patrice!!
Shannon Bennett
Shannon Bennett
17:24 26 Aug 20
Absolutely, the best experience we have had with tooth extraction. Unfortunately, we have had to have almost all of her baby teeth professionally pulled and this was pain free. Dr. Romano was amazing. Super skilled very fast, on time and very little bleeding. Thank you☺️
Joslyn Jenkins
Joslyn Jenkins
16:26 07 Aug 20
Dr. Dace and Mrs Patrice made my experience very comfortable ... getting procedures done on your mouth can be very scary but these two ladies made me feel really safe .. I would highly recommend
TeeThe_Offical I
TeeThe_Offical I
15:31 25 Jul 20
Got a good cleaning! Great service! I recommend!
Vanessa
Vanessa
18:32 23 Jul 20
I had an appointment for teeth whitening. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but the procedure went very well. The amazing staff explained every step and made sure I was comfortable throughout each treatment. I will definitely continue my dental needs at this excellent location. Extremely professional and friendly!
Regina Brock
Regina Brock
22:12 14 Jul 20
Dr. Romano performed my dental implant and despite my fears, the surgery was quick and painless. I experienced some discomfort due to the anesthesia, but all in all I am happy with the results and I can happily say I have a tooth to fill in the noticeable gap in my mouth.
Cicely-The Firestarter- Wilson
Cicely-The Firestarter- Wilson
19:02 26 May 20
Cheryl was the BEST dental hygienist I could've had during my visit! Not only did she give me a STELLAR cleaning but she schooled me in Dental Hygiene 101 with knowledge beyond the surface! (no pun intended lol) Even provided a proper flossing demonstration and video! She told me she's been doing this profession for 44 years and it shows that she is an EXPERT in her craft!! My teeth feel so fresh and so clean!! Thank you again to Cheryl and Family Dental!!!
Chaise Marcel
Chaise Marcel
17:29 15 Apr 20
Impeccable dentistry. Dr. Chris was extremely careful, informative, and patient during my visit. Zero pain whatsoever and during the numbing shots he still made effort to make those painless. The process is very quick and efficient. All of the ladies that work there are really nice and are happy to answer any questions you may have. The entire office is very clean, well lit, there’s proper privacy, and total respect for each client that comes in. I was concerned that with COVID-19 being an issue right now there would be great risk getting the procedure done but all of the staff are in full PPE with DDS wearing even more than the assistants/specialists. They’re clearly dedicated to keeping everyone safe and ready to take care of anyone in need during the pandemic. My great aunt has gone here for decades, a friend of mine went recently, and now I’m positive that no matter what side of town I live in this will be my dentist here on out.
K D
K D
17:41 04 Mar 20
I was going to the same dentist every 6 months for 10 years. In 2017, I was having excruciating pain and the previous dentist couldn’t figure out why. He sent me to 2 other dentists, and they couldn’t figure out why, either; but they were still taking my money. So, I decided to try Family Dental, where my mom and little sister are patients. The issue I had was resolved, and other issues that weren’t previously brought to my attention have been resolved; or will be. Recently, I had work done by Dr. Dimitri and he has been great. He is hospitable and works effectively and efficiently. I’m so glad I made the switch.Edit - 3/4/2020 The 2 crowns that were installed before this review was posted have falling out of my mouth while doing my routine flossing. When I went to the office to have one re-installed 3 weeks ago, I was told it came a loose because I went to a different dentist for a cleaning a year after the crowns were installed; as if the other dentist I went to uses a different type of cleaning machine. No excuse for a crown to come out while flossing less than 2 years after installing. I should have known the crown wasn't all the on due to the stench on the string after each flossing; as if food and bacteria are getting under the crown. Today, during my routine flossing, the crown next to the one that was just re-installed 3 weeks ago comes out. This is maddening.
Adria Martinez
Adria Martinez
21:53 24 Feb 20
Love the results with the bonding of my front tooth. Came out better than expected. Everyone was Super nice as well.
Charles Miller
Charles Miller
17:51 18 Feb 20
The doctors are exceptional in their skills and procedures! I came into the office to get teeth extracted, fillings done and to get a cleaning. This was my first time ever getting teeth pulled and getting fillings so I was nervous but the doctors assured me that there would be no pain with the procedures and true to their word both procedures were pain free. I would recommend them to any and everyone that I know that's in need of dental care. Excellent bedside manners too. 👍🏽
Shaya Gardner-Hayum
Shaya Gardner-Hayum
18:14 11 Feb 20
The staff is very professional and accommodating. They always encourage me to practice better dental hygiene. Always informing me of my options and counseling in all aspects of my care
L. Jones
L. Jones
22:40 30 Jan 20
I've been coming to this dental office the past 10 years and like always I get good professional results each time I go. My doctor Chris Alemis is the best. He been around a long time and his experience show in the way he works, treats his workers and his clients.
Kahnah Pritchett
Kahnah Pritchett
16:09 29 Jan 20
My first and second time was excellent very clean and comfortable. Everybody was nice and professional. Dr.Romano was amazing I don’t feel anything when my wisdom teeth was pull. I will be returning Thank you.
delores toliver
delores toliver
20:59 24 Jan 20
The service here was wonderful I would recommend them to anyone. Everyone was great. I'm very pleased.
ameedah mawalin
ameedah mawalin
16:40 24 Jan 20
Excellent pleasant service. Very comfortable jen was great ! Makes my visits easy and not scary. Definitely recommend them !
James Durr
James Durr
21:37 14 Jan 20
Dr Chris is very nice, never rude. Talks very nicely and explains everything. He lets you know what he's doing and what needs to get done. Highly recommended.
Frank F
Frank F
19:36 13 Jan 20
Dr chris is a great dentist. Cheryl is a great hygienist. The people here care about their patients. I'm glad I found them.
Evette Turner
Evette Turner
18:22 27 Dec 19
I was not in pain when Jen the hygienist cleaned my teeth. She's very nice and warm - she made me feel very comfortable with my treatment.
Mary Villarreal
Mary Villarreal
23:41 14 Nov 19
Dr Chris is a great doctor. I really appreciate that he accommodated his time to see me when I had to work. The staff is very nice. Thank you so much Dr. Chris
Cola Chelsey
Cola Chelsey
22:38 13 Nov 19
Service all around is awesome. The only thing that may be a bit of an issue is the waiting room is extremely small. They don't have a parking lot either but that doesn't chsnge my review to a zero. Just more of a heads up that you will need to pay the meter when you come. :-)
Skypoiint Aerial
Skypoiint Aerial
17:40 08 Nov 19
All of the staff have smiles and are polite. I see that appointment times do not matter tho....so I'm guessing when they say "your appointment is for 1030" they are bringing in like 10-20 people in at that time, waited an hour and was not called...not enough seating...they are overbooked. Gonna try another dental office.
joanne williams
joanne williams
19:14 26 Oct 19
Jen is patient and very good in recommendation for treatment for teeth. She gives quality care in her work. She is highly recommend and appreciated by customers. Dr Czyscon is excellent in keeping customers calm when give injections you don't feel it which really keeps the customer happy and calm. Highly.recommended.
Deshauna Demi
Deshauna Demi
19:01 16 Oct 19
Anyone looking for a dentist in this area, don’t hesitate to come here! The staff is very helpful especially Crystal and Z! Look forward to telling my friends about this place.
Annalisa Hernandez
Annalisa Hernandez
16:41 04 Oct 19
My experience was great! Dr. Carley and her assistants, Michelle & crystal, were awesome! I highly recommend coming in for your dental needs.
Chanel Cobbs
Chanel Cobbs
20:10 08 Sep 19
Every visit I receive great service the staff and doctors are always nice and professional. They’re accommodating and very timely as well. Period Pooh 😉😊
Kimberly Edwards
Kimberly Edwards
17:27 19 Aug 19
Family Dental is a wonderful clinic. All the staff I have encountered are friendly and really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Trips to the dentist are not fun in the least for me but Family Dental do all they can to make the visit pleasant!
Sharon Love
Sharon Love
22:12 12 Aug 19
I'm a patient of Family Dental Care - South Chicago. I am very happy with the Care that I have received there. The staff is professional and courteous. I'm always given information that is helpful to my needs. The staff from the receptionists, hygienists, dental assistants, to the dentists are exceptional. I've seen the staff problem solve with great diplomacy. I surely would recommend this dental clinic to anyone wanting good care in a friendly environment. I'm glad there in the community and hope they remain for years to come.
Dance Channel
Dance Channel
16:39 05 Aug 19
They are great. I was really pleased with their patience and friendliness. I fear going to the dentist but they made it a very pleasant experience. They explained everything that was happening and even held my hand. Lol Their professionalism was amazing.
Dorothy Carter
Dorothy Carter
17:21 31 Jul 19
07/31/19 ❤️I love this dental office! Excellent service. Friendly, good looking staff. Professional, knowledgeable, award winning, kind doctors. Top of the line equipment. Clean environment. Helpful consultations. Best prices for superior care. I highly recommend Family Dental Care! Make your appointment, today. You will be completely satisfied with the service.
Brandy Allen
Brandy Allen
16:14 16 Jan 19
I've been coming here for years I'm 42 I've been coming since I was 20. Off and on but now I'm on track for the last 5 years. The staff is always lovely I have no complaints my high hygienists is the best. CHERYL KELLER R.D.H .😁😎😘
Delois Robinson
Delois Robinson
00:07 10 Nov 18
This is a very good dental office. The service rendered by Dr. Romano was fabulous. .He has awesome chair side manners. He treats patients with respect. The employees are very nice. I highly recommend this facility.
UNITA DAVIS
UNITA DAVIS
17:18 09 Nov 18
Dr Romano was AWESOME!! He was very attentive and made me very comfortable as I was extremely nervous. That was the quickest and smooth extraction ever. The staff was awesome also! I highly recommend!
Karen Barron
Karen Barron
02:55 16 Oct 18
I'm a new patient and is very pleased with the prompt and professional care l received at Family Dental Care located at 3009 E. 92nd Street. The staff and doctors went out of their way to meet my needs. I am grateful for both their professionalism and their personal kindness shown to me on each visit. Sincere Thanks, Karen Barron
Michelle Smolinski
Michelle Smolinski
14:54 04 Oct 18
I had a great experience here at Family Dental Care! The doctors and staff here are very caring, friendly, and knowledgeable. They helped me understand exactly what what was wrong with my teeth, what they needed to do to fix the problem and what would happen if I didn't. I feel that they are concerned with not only making my smile look great, but also my overall health. I also like the fact that they offer different options on being able to pay for my services. I highly recommend Family Dental Care to everyone looking for dental work!
SheliaD McWillis
SheliaD McWillis
21:58 17 Aug 18
I just had my final visit to Family Dental Care until next year!What an amazing place! I must say, the staff members at the front desk are so nice and professional!I don't want to exclude the dental and hygienic professionals along with their assistants, they've been marvelous! For a nervous person like me who doesn't like visiting the dentist, it was a calming experience!Recently I had some concerns and issues (in which another dentist with his assistant was available to see me), took a look to see what was going on and offered assistance!I was given an appointment to follow up with my dentist in a few days!I went today and my dentist was so caring in making sure everything was okay! He even consulted with an expert to get his viewpoints concerning my dilemma or shall we say, a second opinion. I appreciated the explanation; suggested diagnosis and treatment!Oh by the way, did I mentioned the great music that's being played? It's Pandora! Love it!Well, I can go on and on but need to wrap this up!Please visit the Family Dental Care at a location near you! You'll be so pleased !Shelia
Gloria aguilera
Gloria aguilera
20:52 07 Nov 17
They did an amazing job I haven't seen myself having a perfect smile for a long time.Thank you very much for helping me have a beautiful smile all over again.
Sarah Vasquez
Sarah Vasquez
18:25 11 Aug 17
Family Dental Care is just what it says...care, concern & just simply good professional people taking care of one's needs. You feel so very comfortable when you visit their office. I highly recommend Family Dental Care!!!!
Tina Fields-Gogins
Tina Fields-Gogins
16:12 20 Jul 17
I have been going to the dental office for a little over 2 years now and they are the best in the city in my opinion. I went in for an emergency procedure and they helped me in the best way. !!! I I have had two root canals, 2 extractions , 3 fillings and when I say I had no problems, I had none at all. Very clean very professional and I am totally pleased with the great service.
Anna Lewis
Anna Lewis
15:27 07 Jul 17
I've a current patient, every time I come I'm totally at ease. The staff awesome and always professional , the Doctor's are awesome. The care that they give superb. The office is always clean. I love the music.
Carol Robinson-Huey
Carol Robinson-Huey
23:59 31 May 17
I love this place because of the friendly staff AND THE FACT THAT EVERY EFFORT IS TAKEN TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE COMFORTABLE. Dr Dimitri is very courteous and makes sure no discomfort is felt. I've visited several different dentist and this is only dentist that I have felt safe and free from pain.
JD PARTY
JD PARTY
17:43 24 May 17
I have been coming to Family Dental for years. The staff is very kind and professional. I appreciate the details and explanations and options they provide for my dental needs. The dentists are knowledgeable and sensitive to any issues regsrding my teeth.I always leave with a positive experience. Also, they have a really nice personal touch of making you feel like they actually care about You! Love this place!
Angela Bailey
Angela Bailey
17:02 23 May 17
Hello! My experience at the Family Dental Care Office was awesome. I never had fear of going to the dentist, but the staff at Family Dental are amazing. I love the way they show compassion for the patients, old and new. The professional care I received from the staff at the front desk all the way to the exam rooms, made me very comfortable. Crystal and Cheryl were the best, and Dr. Knust took care of me with the utmost kindness and professionalism. I recommend everyone take the whole family in for total dental care
De'Andrea Robinson
De'Andrea Robinson
16:14 25 Apr 17
The staff here at Family Dental are very friendly and displays excellent customer service. The office and dental rooms clean and sterile. I have an awesome experience each vist! From.the receptionist staff, to Dr. Dimitri , to Cheryl.the hygienist. I never have to wait and they actual honor appointment times given! I have great conversations with Cheryl on how to stay healthy and to maintain my teeth. She is very knowledge and has a wealth of good information to share. I will continue to give Family Dental my business and continue to refer my friends as well.
See All Reviews

facebook

Family Dental Care - East Side
4.9
powered by Facebook
Robert Ambrose
Robert Ambrose
2020-11-18T17:54:24+0000
Professional. . . Very friendly atmosphere
Tammie Simpson
Tammie Simpson
2020-07-09T15:23:51+0000
Beautiful personalities and great work! Thanks!❤
Ashley Rocha
Ashley Rocha
2019-10-31T18:54:27+0000
I had outstanding service here at this office!!!!! Front desk was extremely helpful, Ana explained everything, and was very polite. I recommend !😀read more
Derrick Frazier
Derrick Frazier
2019-07-15T20:43:12+0000
The staff was incredible and made me feel comfortable!
Debbie Plemons
Debbie Plemons
2019-06-13T03:31:21+0000
It’s tough when your insurance changes and you have to find a new dentist that is under your plan. It’s scary walking into a new office, but everyone from Family Dental Care from the moment we checked in to the care we were given in the dental chair was welcoming, professional and highly skilled. They took their time to explain everything and made sure we were comfortable with everything that was happening. I am happy we found this hidden little gem near our home. Hope you do too!!!read more
Graciela Nunez
Graciela Nunez
2019-01-17T20:54:31+0000
Buen servicio!! rapidez!!!
Leslie E Johnson Sr.
Leslie E Johnson Sr.
2018-05-23T18:19:28+0000
The service is always excellent. Adriana superb as always. The doctors are excellent too. Dr. Romano, Dr. Patel and staff.read more
Annette Escamilla-Nolasco
Annette Escamilla-Nolasco
2018-05-13T12:56:00+0000
Very friendly staff. My kids are never scared to go and made to feel at ease. Even if they need more than a cleaning/check-up. Usually we’re pretty much in&out�read more
Mily Guerrero
Mily Guerrero
2018-05-02T02:00:08+0000
Thank you so much to all the friendly staff that took care of me. You guys made my experience very smooth. Defiantly coming back, you guys are all awesome !read more
Chelo Lopez
Chelo Lopez
2018-04-14T18:41:56+0000
We love the location and staff they’re amazing!!!!
Camella Pryor
Camella Pryor
2018-04-07T16:35:13+0000
Dr. Patel, and all of the office crew, go above and beyond to provide you with an experience! I became petrified of the dentist when I was eleven years old. I had a traumatic experience and never went unless I had to. Fast forward my mouth was essentially in shambles from pain, old fillings, etc. and I came across Dr. Patel. All I can say is that he is awesome, he explains everything and I trust him with my mouth so I’m smiling every time I get in the chair because he’s not going to have me in pain during or after any work he does. The office crew are always professional and I have never seen a negative interaction. To make a long story short, if anyone ever needs a dentist I always recommend Family Dental Care! You guys are awesome �read more
Leticia Lemus
Leticia Lemus
2018-04-04T21:58:17+0000
Great customer service. Very friendly staff. The dentist explained all the procedures.
Jenny Buenrostro
Jenny Buenrostro
2018-03-31T16:03:08+0000
I love my dentist and all staff members. They are all AMAZING and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The office is very clean. The dentist is just absolutely the best!!!!!!read more
Sandra Gonzalez
Sandra Gonzalez
2018-01-16T20:39:08+0000
They are so kind to my kids and very professional!
Ricardo Arriaga
Ricardo Arriaga
2017-12-21T22:35:43+0000
I love the place make the best smail and great sbop
Lino Colunga
Lino Colunga
2017-12-14T20:26:44+0000
Everybody here is really easy to get along with and the work they do is awesome. I feel totally comfortable here and I can't imagine going anywhere else.read more
David Kirtley
David Kirtley
2017-12-13T16:16:13+0000
The whole staff is family and does excellent work
Rachel Arias Tripp III
Rachel Arias Tripp III
2017-12-02T20:35:36+0000
Fabiola Padilla
Fabiola Padilla
2017-11-08T16:18:31+0000
Great staff, everyone is amazing, feels like I’m with family!
Abran Franco
Abran Franco
2017-10-27T17:53:39+0000
Nice people and friendly service are great nice environment
Irma Nevarez
Irma Nevarez
2017-09-02T14:15:14+0000
I love this place so professional of the staff and very patient. Come here if you need anything dine�
Lauris Vrdn
Lauris Vrdn
2017-08-24T18:50:45+0000
We have been to many dentists before and we haven't met anyone so nice. Even though it's a little scary for many of us to go to a dentist appointment,the entire staff will make you feel comfortable and relax everyone is friendly and approachable.We're so glad to find our dentist!Highly recommended to my family and friends!!!Fam Verdinread more
Lynn Dolter
Lynn Dolter
2017-08-23T20:39:06+0000
Jenny Buenrostro
Jenny Buenrostro
2017-08-22T15:24:03+0000
Celia Diaz
Celia Diaz
2017-08-08T00:43:10+0000
Awesome dental office � I wouldn’t go anywhere else
Angel Zuniga
Angel Zuniga
2017-06-16T15:16:19+0000
Love it here ! So happy with my decision to come here . The staff was very helpful and friendly and great for reminding you when your appointment is. Also the Dentist and assistance were very nice and my appointments went smoothly. Will definitely recommend my family and friends to come here .read more
Louise Galvan
Louise Galvan
2017-06-14T19:48:17+0000
I'll tell you what I'm not much for the dentist. .Always have a great experience personnel is helpful and makes me feel comfortable. Dentist and personnel are great! Would recommend if you're looking for a new dentist and they also have different locations�read more
Arturo Colesio
Arturo Colesio
2017-06-10T02:21:49+0000
Me gustó la atención para los clientes cada vez KUE fui muy bien Felicidades
Martha Figueroa
Martha Figueroa
2017-05-17T21:10:44+0000
Juan Alvarado
Juan Alvarado
2017-03-22T20:35:45+0000
Real good office the office staff show a lot of care
Karianne Jamid
Karianne Jamid
2017-03-21T14:41:39+0000
My experience at family dental care is very professional. I always have excellent service from the great staff they have. They are always very Happy!read more
PrisKilla Pika Avila Oria
PrisKilla Pika Avila Oria
2017-01-16T21:50:57+0000
I love this place . But they take forever . Ill have an appointment and still have to wait . Like seriously ?
Jose Andres Perez
Jose Andres Perez
2017-01-09T02:18:06+0000
Todo el personal muy amable desde recepcion hastaespecialistas el endodoncista lo mejor
Carolyn Saunders
Carolyn Saunders
2016-12-11T02:55:40+0000
Great work and the administration is very professional!
Melissa Ortega
Melissa Ortega
2016-06-17T02:54:13+0000
Yvette Ruvalcaba
Yvette Ruvalcaba
2016-06-15T16:52:50+0000
I have been with Family Dental care since I was a kid, I will never change my dentist. Everyone is so polite and very informative. I have never felt so welcomed and comforted by such a wonderful staff. Thank you for my beautiful smile. Keep up the GREAT WORK! ;-)read more
Peter Martinovich
Peter Martinovich
2016-06-08T03:18:40+0000
Doctor Vallianatos provided me the best dental care!
Mariela Gonzalez
Mariela Gonzalez
2016-06-07T18:33:24+0000
Next Reviews

Google

Anna Garcia
Anna Garcia
22:50 17 Nov 20
Great service! Margarita took care of me and made me feel very welcomed and explained to me everything that needed to be done properly. Happy with my service.
Linda Newton
Linda Newton
09:48 06 Nov 20
I was looking for a good dentist in the city and asked my coworkers at Google if they knew of any good Dentists in San Francisco. Someone recommended Washington Square Park Dental.
Curtis Bynum
Curtis Bynum
20:37 29 Oct 20
During my time and experience with family dentist east side they’ve been very professional, kind and extremely welcoming. They do great work and I’ve never experience any pain or discomfort. I would highly recommend visiting this office if you want great quality dentist care!
jose torres
jose torres
15:06 17 Sep 20
I used family dental on the east side services for a root canal. Was happy with their services and recommend anyone who needs dental care
Leslie E Johnson Sr
Leslie E Johnson Sr
20:06 15 Sep 20
They are very professional & considerate. Very accommodating to your needs. The entire staff is awesome. They relax me.
Paula Parson
Paula Parson
17:24 15 Sep 20
The service here is amazing! Everyone is always friendly. I starting bringing my young daughter as well and she even likes coming. My teeth are happy!
Domonique Hampton
Domonique Hampton
15:57 15 Sep 20
There amazing
Robert Taylor-Anderson
Robert Taylor-Anderson
19:01 11 Sep 20
I felt nothing. The service is great. Very nice people and flexible schedules.
Elizabeth Garbalena
Elizabeth Garbalena
23:05 10 Sep 20
Staff is very nice and professional! I only had to wait about 10 minutes, definitely recommend coming here!
Nakia Dale
Nakia Dale
17:58 10 Sep 20
This visit was upsetting to say the least. I learned previously to communicate my need with this office to ensure my concerns are being addressed. I went in for a cleaning last Saturday and was told I need a deep cleaning. My copay was $450. Worked with Julie (I think that was her name) to schedule 2 payments to be automatically deducted from my account bi weekly. Was told I will need to come in 3 more times to complete the deep cleaning. Informed them that I can come on my lunch break to avoid Saturdays due to their limited availability. I received 3 calls regarding my Thursday appointment for 1130am. One a week prior, one yesterday, and one this morning. I arrived at 1128. The young lady recognized me and I sat down. That felt good. I was called to the front desk to see if i would be making a payment around 1150. I stated no as the payment was deducted on Friday and the next is coming out next Friday. All this information is in my file. The young lady then says well let me check. Now I'm thinking why didn't you do that before you called me up here. Sat back down when she confirmed... its only 2 of us in the waiting room. At this time I see I will not be called before the end of my lunchbreak. When an hour hit I ask to be rescheduled because at this point waiting an hour up front and no telling how long I would be waiting once I get to the back will have me really late to return back to work. At any point someone could have said we are behind, sorry for the wait, or when she called to remind me of my appointment she could have asked me to come in later. They ask if I can come in after work which is a no because I have a young child. I ask for a Saturday and was told October 17th. I stated they could schedule me but at this time I'm not sure if I will get the work completed. Also requested my second automatic deduction to be canceled. I really despise when businesses have a blatant disregard for my time especially if my need was communicated previously.
Aye Guadalupe
Aye Guadalupe
16:02 07 Mar 20
My experience was amazing with them. De Patel and dr Romero were the best ! And the assistants are amazing . I recommend you all to come if you’re afraid of dentist. They’re by far the best !
Andrea Caldwell
Andrea Caldwell
03:00 05 Mar 20
I went in for a regular cleaning, only to be told I needed a deep cleaning. The first half was done by a male dental professional, and I returned the next day for the second half which was done by a wonderful young lady by the name of Maria. Maria's level of professionalism left a lot to be desired. She was patient and very informative about everything she was doing while consistently asking am I doing ok. She is excellent at her job!
Valeria Rodriguez
Valeria Rodriguez
23:45 12 Feb 20
I’ve had some really bad experiences before at dentist offices and this place made helped me no longer be afraid of them. The staff are welcoming and friendly, and the dentists themselves were kind, knowledgeable and patient. Love them and would recommend them to anyone
Ana Bautista
Ana Bautista
16:48 08 Feb 20
Before and after pictures were amazing! Fixed 2 chipped teeth and made them look even, straight, and natural! So happy with my results
Maria Umana
Maria Umana
17:42 23 Jan 20
Brought my niece in to be seen. The staff was incredible. They were patient and was showing nothing but kindness. Explaining everything step by step . Provided instructions for aftercare. There was a wait time but what doctor office doesn't have a wait time. I highly recommend this facility.
Adriana Mendoza
Adriana Mendoza
17:26 09 Jan 20
This dental office is super good. All the girls are very nice and always make it a pleasant visit! Definitely recommend.
sirpazuzu .
sirpazuzu .
17:18 28 Dec 19
The staff is very cordial, and go out of their way to make the patient feel comfortable and at ease. Overall, the locations are very convenient as well as the business hours, the work is very good, and their services are highly recommend it.
Melissa Zaragoza
Melissa Zaragoza
18:57 24 Dec 19
Best dental office in town! They offer late evening hours and Saturdays! And they have all specialists on staff, no need to go to another office!
Iris Perez
Iris Perez
00:00 27 Nov 19
I highly recommend this place. The staff is super nice, efficient & considerate of your needs. Especially Jocelyn Arambula. She was very kind to both my son & i. And made sure we both felt comfortable while we waited to be assisted. It was my first time being there & I’ll definitely go back to follow up with all of my son’s dental needs.
Maria F Cabrera
Maria F Cabrera
16:16 24 Nov 19
I've had terrible experience with this facility. I'm never seen at the time of appointment. I've been made to wait an hour. No one told me I would have to wait that long. Its unprofessional to schedule someone, and not be seen. I expect the same respect for my time as I give them by showing up on time. I would not recommend this facility if you believe your time should be honored.
Paula Triantafillo
Paula Triantafillo
00:26 17 Nov 19
I was very fearful. I now have a trusting relationship to the point that dental work that I need is getting completed. I recommended a friend who is very satisfied too. I strongly recommend this practice because they are kind compassionate and technically skilled.
Nancy Coleman
Nancy Coleman
18:26 16 Nov 19
I tend to be a nervous dental patient. The staff was understanding and non judgemental. I have had a crown, which got yanked out when I stupidly forgot and chewed gum, and they got me right in to replace it that day. When Maria cleaned my teeth I was quite comfortable. She was professional and compassionate and took time afterward to answer my questions and provided education. I have been to another dental practice which had more "bells and whistles" like hand massages, etc, but this practice is excellent and not prohibitively expensive. I can do without a hand massage!
Latonia Clayton
Latonia Clayton
16:59 11 Nov 19
This office provides excellent service from The staff to the doctors. I always feel welcomed from the moment I walk through the front door. Very I highly recommend this office!!
Ashley R
Ashley R
19:01 31 Oct 19
I had an amazing experience, I felt welcomed and comfortable! I was able to get the answers I needed and I was overall really happy with my visit. When I arrived Ana was amazing, she had a great personality and I cannot speak more highly of this dental office.
Edwin Rodriguez
Edwin Rodriguez
16:37 12 Oct 19
Best service ever, from the dentist to the front desk ladies are an amazing people in a human and kind heart. First time in my life that I have a real good experience with such wonderful service. To all I give them my gratitude and thank you.
Diane Nemri
Diane Nemri
00:32 12 Oct 19
I highly recommend family dental office. The staff and dentists are professional and provide high quality dental work. I had two root canals done by a specialist then and I had to have a follow up visit with my dentist to have the permanent filling and the crown done. I had the best experience and the best service for the first time at this office. The staff and dentists accommodate the patients’ needs and provide the best care for them. The office is very clean and equipped with high quality equipments that confirm precisely any problem with the patient’s teeth. I am defiantly referring all my friends and family to family dental.
S ve
S ve
16:00 20 Aug 19
Excellent Service. I have been coming to this dental clinic for over ten years. All staff and doctors are always friendly. Definitely recommends this place for all your dental needs.
natalie salazar
natalie salazar
23:12 19 Aug 19
I love the care at this office. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The office is efficient and accepts emergency walk-ins if needed. Best of all they schedule my appointments every six months so I don't have to remember.
Jose Rodriguez
Jose Rodriguez
16:16 08 Aug 19
Awesome staff and friendly doctors. I was suffering from tooth pain they were able to see me same day within a hour of me calling. Next day i was getting work done. I personally didn't like going to the dentist but i feel extremely comfortable here. You can tell they actually care about you and build relationships with their patients.
Amari
Amari
03:18 04 Aug 19
Two weeks ago while eating a burger on lunch break at a pub it was really good till somehow I crack my wisdom tooth. Jocelyn, one of the staff members here who’s also an amazing friend of mine was extremely helpful and sweet recommending me to come here to get an X-ray and consultation on getting that problem solved. My first time there the staff members were kind and helpful and I got in and out In a good amount of time, the wait there was not long at all whatsoever. Jocelyn was really gentle with my X-rays and the whole process went smooth and quick. Appointments were set real easy and within the next week my wisdom tooth removal turned out better than I was nervous about. I didn’t feel pain during or after the process, not did I swell up at all. My gums started healing the next two days and before you know it I didn’t hesitate to get back to eating whatever I wanted. Much thankful for Jocelyn and her help, she even checked up on me during my recovery and for that I will definitely keep returning here for more treatments at Family Dental Care 🤞👍
Clarence Gipson
Clarence Gipson
17:32 28 Jun 19
Had a great experience here. Front desk was very nice and welcoming. My teeth/gums were horrible👹. Maria was amazing. Her teeth was perfect and helped mines look wayyyy better. Now it’s up to me to keep my mouth as great as it could be. Now I feel confident to smile and show my teeth now 😬🌞
Silverbakk Caldwell
Silverbakk Caldwell
21:10 30 Oct 18
Was easy to set up an appointment with them and I was in and out in no time. All the staff there are super friendly and I’ve never had a bad experience for the past 5 years that I’ve gone there
Monicadejesus Fuentes
Monicadejesus Fuentes
22:47 22 Oct 18
I've been here a few times now and always experience excellent service. Dentists and assistants are courteous, patiently explaining what procedures are taking place, talking me through my visit. I like that, because dentist visits in the past have always made me anxious.
Meagan Lynch
Meagan Lynch
23:00 15 Oct 18
Dr. Spyro is the best! He replaces my old silver filling with a tooth colored filling, and you honestly can’t even tell there’s a filling there! Beautiful, quality work, and the whole experience was completely painless! I didn’t even feel the shot he gave me to numb the area. The staff is just as awesome as the doctor. Extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my smile!
Serina Smith
Serina Smith
21:17 11 Sep 18
I came in with many dental challenges. The team here was patient with me & was very considerate of my fear of needles!Dr. Patel was very kind to me & looked me in the eye whether it was good or bad news. It was a pleasure to work with him in particular as he made me feel comfortable.The team as a whole works very well together concerning scheduling, and even rescheduling as needed. They told me it would be ok & it is.My experience is memorable & I will share.
Dora Garza
Dora Garza
17:20 08 Aug 18
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. What a great experience! The atmosphere is very warm & inviting. I wish I would have changed dentist office years ago. Sandra my new hygienist was awesome & so nice!!! Definitely recommend them!
Rogelio Cano
Rogelio Cano
16:16 11 May 17
This place works around my schedule. Makes it really convenient to come. Staff is really friendly and they always get me in and out in a timely manner
Jon Lovasko
Jon Lovasko
22:17 12 Apr 17
I cannot express how truly grateful I am to Family Dental Care. The staff is awesome. I have never been treated so caring in my entire life. Along with Dr. Spryo they gave me back my smile! I would recommend Family Dental Care to everyone .
Enrique Del Real
Enrique Del Real
21:30 06 Mar 17
Today's visit was very good. As one who personally dislikes the dentist's office, today's procedure was fast and painless. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend to a friend/family member.
Jasmine Mccoy
Jasmine Mccoy
23:23 27 Feb 17
I came here with a broken front tooth and was insecure about my smile. From the first call, everyone I have spoken with has been so welcoming. Dr. Spyro and his staff always immediately addressed my concerns and made pain management a priority during the entire process. I had to have a root canal on my front tooth due to the trauma and the staff ensured I was comfortable for the extent of every visit. I really appreciate the people at that office and can't thank them enough for the excellent service they've given me over the past couple of months. Highly recommended! They are the best!!!
Rochelle Cortez
Rochelle Cortez
22:05 06 Dec 16
Family Dental is a fantastic place to handle all of your dental needs. Everyone from the doctors to the front office staff is so friendly & helpful! Dr. Patel & Dr. Romano have the best personalities & take time to answer your questions. The ladies who handle the front office always go out of their way to assist you with whatever you need & the dental assistants are extremely attentive. Everyone has great energy & they truly wipe away any fears you might have when going to the dentist. I've yet to have a bad experience & would not go anywhere else for my dental care!!
Next Reviews

facebook

Family Dental Care - Calumet City
5.0
powered by Facebook
Julie Torres
Julie Torres
2020-10-21T17:13:51+0000
I highly recommend family dental care. They are very prompt, professional and caring on all your dental care.
Charles A. Honeywood
Charles A. Honeywood
2020-10-20T22:13:50+0000
I love coming here. Would definitely refer family and friends. It’s experience Every single time. Jen was very helpful and welcoming when cleaning my teeth. Explained went certain things meant and did everything with a great vibe.read more
Darrick Reynolds
Darrick Reynolds
2020-09-29T18:54:15+0000
The staff was very friendly. Dr. Boyce was very helpful and nice and did a fine job on my teeth. I would recommend the office!!read more
Pearl Battle
Pearl Battle
2020-09-24T21:20:54+0000
The staff was very nice especially Ms China.
Analyse Yanez
Analyse Yanez
2020-01-31T21:43:03+0000
Since December I’ve been getting my teeth well taken care of. I’ve been going to the Family Dental Care in Calumet City. Everyone there is so friendly and kind. They make sure their patients get the proper treatment they need. They give a very detailed report of what they will doing to make the patients smile is in the best condition. I would recommend going there for any appointment or for a check-up.read more
Lee Lee Lisa McQuay
Lee Lee Lisa McQuay
2020-01-23T22:44:55+0000
Dr. Kondellas is an awesome dentist. The team is awesome. The entire experience at Family dental is good from the time of arrive til the end of the visit.👍read more
Rita Taylor
Rita Taylor
2019-12-23T15:41:05+0000
Dr Dimitri, is an excellent dentist, I highly recommend him and staff is hospitable❤️
Evie Trudeau
Evie Trudeau
2019-12-17T22:44:52+0000
Jen was really sweet and careful with a very anxiety ridden person. She took her time and did a great job.
Orozco Luis
Orozco Luis
2019-12-16T20:51:21+0000
Very Clean and comfortable office, the staff was great and made everything easy to go through. Dr. Boyle is great!
Carlos Matthews
Carlos Matthews
2019-12-05T22:39:24+0000
I have been coming here for years. very professional and clean environment. the staff is very friendly.
Shannon Haugabook
Shannon Haugabook
2019-11-25T13:12:14+0000
My daughter was terrified of dentists before visiting Family Dental Care in calumet city. The staff was very welcoming, kid friendly and both Dr. Boyle and Dr. HIll were awesome with her. Her fear is gone! I would recommend this office to ANYONE!!read more
Therese Ogo Chukwu
Therese Ogo Chukwu
2019-11-15T01:03:14+0000
I like coming to this location. There are friendly and helpful! I will recommend this location to anyone!
Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith
2019-11-14T17:50:10+0000
Great professional office with a friendly front end team. I went in earlier this year for an emergency tooth removal. The doctor was quick and the process was painless. They provided me with helpful information for post care. Also affordable even without insurance.read more
Jeremy Gibbs
Jeremy Gibbs
2019-11-14T15:57:27+0000
Great staff and very informative about your teeth!
Sean Simeon Israel
Sean Simeon Israel
2019-11-01T22:06:27+0000
Very professional and I love the experience that I had.I would recommend my family to attend here.
Joy Phelps
Joy Phelps
2019-10-19T18:20:35+0000
I really love this dentist office! they are really patient with kids they get you in and out quickly and they are very knowledgeable about their work the staff is amazing. I would recommend this office to everyone especially those with kids!read more
Jenny Rodriguez
Jenny Rodriguez
2019-10-08T18:18:01+0000
I am a new patient to Family Dental Care of the Calumet City location and had to share how great and friendly the whole staff was! The front desk receptionist, Anissa especially! She was the sweetest! She helped explain all of the "new patient" paper work to me and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this site due to the staff. And when you call, ask for the receptionist Anissa to help you. she's the BEST!!read more
Evelyn Martin
Evelyn Martin
2019-09-16T17:17:59+0000
I love 💕 Dr. Lambert she’s absolutely the best Dentist! Kind, caring and she adores her patients!
Gloria Bledsoe
Gloria Bledsoe
2019-09-16T03:14:10+0000
A big thank you to family dentalcare for their continued services.. they are all awesome .
Shelly Davis
Shelly Davis
2019-08-30T13:23:59+0000
great staff. short wait ... knowledgeable and friendly dentist. Dr. hill was awesome with my son !
Charlotte Janusz Trznadel
Charlotte Janusz Trznadel
2019-08-26T15:18:06+0000
This place is awesome. I have no fear of dentist at all now. I will refer my friends to them. They are an awesome group. Friendly and careing. I would recommend them to all.read more
Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
2019-08-14T14:24:30+0000
I took my mother to get dentures and she's very pleased! thank you so much Family Dental Care
Rene Johnson
Rene Johnson
2019-08-12T21:23:21+0000
awesome place. the people are great.
Lenard Walker
Lenard Walker
2019-07-16T19:31:00+0000
Great place and the people are very professional I have been going there for years
Poodah MzUndastood G
Poodah MzUndastood G
2019-06-26T23:15:52+0000
Very nice workers with great knowledge when it comes to keeping your mouth Clean & Fresh. I'll keep coming back 😉
Kiara McKenzie
Kiara McKenzie
2019-06-25T15:13:31+0000
It's one of the best dentist office around. My only complaints that it is too cold and the prices are kinda high but they have the best equipment so tit for tat.read more
Jermaine Hooks
Jermaine Hooks
2019-06-24T17:20:47+0000
Linda Tapley Bynum
Linda Tapley Bynum
2019-06-20T17:13:38+0000
Been coming here for years. Dr. Lambert is the best. Love Family Dental Calumet City.
Latona Cavin
Latona Cavin
2019-06-20T16:36:15+0000
Dr Kondellas, is a awesome dentist!
Shawn Rhodes
Shawn Rhodes
2019-06-12T13:16:54+0000
Great dentist!! Very experienced
Nahsherah Edwards
Nahsherah Edwards
2019-06-08T17:42:17+0000
Came in with a problem and left feeling so much better. The wait was not too long. Questions were answered and felt very comfortable with staff.read more
Valorita Hatley
Valorita Hatley
2019-06-06T16:22:55+0000
I have been going here for 14 years. The staff is very attentive and they remember their customers. I had work done on my gums some time ago that really improved my smile. They are the best!read more
Marco Gonzalez
Marco Gonzalez
2019-05-09T22:32:51+0000
Great service from the whole staff!
Felicia Davis
Felicia Davis
2019-05-01T23:07:32+0000
I love family dental all the staff is great! Dr. Lambert is good... no pain with any work. Dr. Jen always does a great job with deep and regular cleaningsread more
Sherry Loving
Sherry Loving
2019-04-22T23:53:55+0000
Tonight I had the best experience ever — a root canal! Yep...I promise you that I did not feel anything... Dr. Allegretti and her assistant, Betty, have the best touch. Love 💕 themread more
Ethan Hyde
Ethan Hyde
2019-04-17T15:30:06+0000
I always have a great experience when I come to Family Dental Care in Calumet City.. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I just came from my routine cleaning today and had a wonderful experience with the hygienist Jan and the dental assistant Betty. This place is awesome.read more
John Nowakowski
John Nowakowski
2019-04-16T20:49:19+0000
good service great people/ staff.
Sharon Morrissette
Sharon Morrissette
2019-04-16T16:55:01+0000
The dental services is excellent. They express the importance of taking care and having your teeth Clean by dentist on schedule basis. Healthy teeth is importantread more
Darrell Loving
Darrell Loving
2019-04-16T15:33:20+0000
Wonderful experience! Great customer service!
Qiana Tameko
Qiana Tameko
2019-04-04T15:00:41+0000
Friendly staff and great service. I've been going there for years. They make sure my teeth are in great shape!
Carla Cherry
Carla Cherry
2019-03-30T16:24:31+0000
The staff is friendly and courteous at all times .. Dr. KONDELLAS is one of the best Dentist around he is compassionate and caring , Family Dental Care gave me back my smile.read more
Candice Buza-Tolbert
Candice Buza-Tolbert
2019-03-21T22:54:28+0000
Very good service and I loved my cleaning
Connie LaShawn
Connie LaShawn
2019-03-21T19:50:11+0000
Great friendly service!!!
Jessica Richardson
Jessica Richardson
2019-03-21T16:28:39+0000
Very friendly & thorough..answers all questions takes their time & assures comfort
Katrina King
Katrina King
2019-03-20T20:46:33+0000
I love family dental care, I’ve been coming here for over 10 years now. The staff and Dr Lambert are fantastic!!
Kim Wilson
Kim Wilson
2019-03-07T15:42:29+0000
Everyone is friendly and the dentists and staff are real pros! Great experience!!
Tamika Nichole
Tamika Nichole
2019-02-28T17:20:39+0000
Very friendly staff. Very resourceful! Will recommend!!!
Troy Grison
Troy Grison
2019-02-27T16:37:19+0000
Nice and friendly staff. It's a very professional place. I would refer family and friends.
Rachael Hausele
Rachael Hausele
2019-02-25T23:56:28+0000
Fast professional care. I have been a patient for over 10 years and are always pleased with my service
Marshall Alexander
Marshall Alexander
2019-02-25T17:47:06+0000
great place to go for ur dental care
David John
David John
2019-02-22T15:56:42+0000
The service and care was excellent. Extremely happy with the service i was provided
Gaby Correa
Gaby Correa
2019-02-06T23:07:49+0000
Every time I come I get the best quality service they are awesome And they do an excellent job
Chernita Bealon
Chernita Bealon
2019-02-06T19:37:19+0000
This is a great location and the staff is very friendly
Tinesha Anderson
Tinesha Anderson
2019-02-05T22:29:15+0000
Friendly Staff especially Jen she does a great job cleaning my teeth...I recommend this office to family and friends...this is a 5 star dental office.read more
Robert Gurskis
Robert Gurskis
2019-01-24T00:46:29+0000
Jasmin and Jen were very professional taking care of my cleaning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 5 stars!
Lori Payton
Lori Payton
2019-01-23T23:05:21+0000
I have a beautiful smile on my face now I just had my teeth cleaned here at Family dental care. Calumet city. See Jen or any of the team there. Very friendly and didn’t wait long either.read more
Thomas Wallace
Thomas Wallace
2018-12-21T18:17:50+0000
Great friendly service...
Valarie West
Valarie West
2018-08-10T15:49:07+0000
Greaat!
Zachary Surles
Zachary Surles
2018-07-25T18:50:04+0000
Had a wonderful time like always at family dental in cal city the staff is wonderful and get the job done. Jennifer Sanders is the greatest !!!!!read more
Alvarez Guadalupe
Alvarez Guadalupe
2018-07-13T15:06:10+0000
Great work done!
Jay Ibelievelive Young
Jay Ibelievelive Young
2018-06-05T23:28:40+0000
Quick and easy cleaning
Clarice Carpenter Campbell
Clarice Carpenter Campbell
2018-06-01T20:13:58+0000
Great experience!! Marissa did a fantastic job on my cleaning!!
Wendell Daniels
Wendell Daniels
2018-05-17T16:02:15+0000
It was really good service.
Trisha Matras
Trisha Matras
2018-05-16T15:46:31+0000
I've been going to Family Dental for years. The girls are so sweet and I always have a wonderful experience. Dr. Lambert is very sweet and caring. She takes time to listen if there are any problems and does a great job. I would recommend FamilyDental to any one needing a dentist, Dr. Lambert is amazing!!!.read more
Tyra Staples
Tyra Staples
2018-05-11T23:32:33+0000
My experience was awesome. It was my 1st time as an adult getting my tooth pulled. The process was over before I knew it! Everyone there was very professional, gentle & so accommodating!read more
January Washington
January Washington
2018-05-10T14:38:10+0000
I love my dentist...the staff are so amazing ppl they make you feeling comfortable...
Casey Perry
Casey Perry
2018-04-26T21:06:26+0000
Candace Williams
Candace Williams
2018-04-26T19:36:16+0000
My visit today was awesome...hygentist Melissa was great..and assistant Betty was also great..will come again
Lester Rivers Jr
Lester Rivers Jr
2018-04-07T18:47:50+0000
They nice & very good at wht they do !
Sandra Boyd
Sandra Boyd
2018-03-07T16:59:03+0000
I typically do not like to go to the dentist, but I am comfortable here
Jaquise Wesley
Jaquise Wesley
2018-02-08T17:31:37+0000
Best dentist every been going here for years and still come out with the different smile each time. �
Connie LaShawn
Connie LaShawn
2018-02-08T15:52:34+0000
Nice friendly service!!! Will recommend you get services there!! I LOVE MY �
Diana Alvarez
Diana Alvarez
2018-01-24T15:40:01+0000
Ben White
Ben White
2018-01-15T21:55:31+0000
Came in for a tooth extraction. Dr. Romano got me in and out as quickly as possible and the staff answered any question that I had before and after I left. Great dentist officeread more
Mari Hernandez
Mari Hernandez
2017-11-05T19:56:20+0000
Lyrae Kadow
Lyrae Kadow
2017-09-27T21:02:56+0000
Dr. Rogers is a wonderful dentist the staff here is so awesome the best route canal I ever had come on down to see Dr. Rogers for your next root canel I was so scared when I got here and now I have the biggest smile on my face. No painread more
Angela Hearon
Angela Hearon
2017-09-21T22:46:46+0000
Family friendly atmosphere. Made me feel really comfortable.
Gabriela McClendon-Griggs
Gabriela McClendon-Griggs
2017-06-22T11:01:40+0000
I really hate going to the dentist, but my Tuesday appointment went EXCELLENT! This location is always clean and the staff is Always friendly. My cleaning wasn't painful and appreciate the time she takes to clean my teeth. My appointment was at 9 am and I done by 9:30 am with my cleaning and examine. Keep up the Excellent work! 👍😀read more
Dr-Rose Flemming Nyako
Dr-Rose Flemming Nyako
2017-06-08T19:19:41+0000
I had a calming great experience. They alleviated my anxiety. They were professional, caring and gentle with me.
Cathy Newkirk
Cathy Newkirk
2017-06-02T00:02:12+0000
Long time patient of Kondellas. He's the best! I recommend Family Dental I. Calumet City
Dorian Shelton
Dorian Shelton
2017-03-27T23:46:18+0000
I honestly hate going to the dentist. It had always been a scary place for me. The staff at this location and their positive attitudes make up for that hate! You can tell that everyone loves their job here. I love how happy and friendly everyone is. I only had a 10 minute wait. I was in and out in no time.read more
Coco Tucker
Coco Tucker
2017-03-21T15:49:14+0000
Very good dentist and dental care. Great service will work with you on price if you have no insurance.
Sierra Byers
Sierra Byers
2017-03-18T17:41:05+0000
This office is amazing! They are extremely patience and great with kids! My daughter enjoys going to the office and I truly love the environment. Everyone is friendly and helpful!!read more
Martha Mota
Martha Mota
2016-12-31T15:54:24+0000
Stacey D Griffith
Stacey D Griffith
2016-12-15T23:56:29+0000
If someone was to ask me the one thing I dislike the most I would have to day the Dentist. But I have a great experience with Family Dental Care. Will never go anywhere else.read more
Brittanie C. Carr
Brittanie C. Carr
2016-10-26T19:55:37+0000
I love the staff and doctors at Family Dental Care in Calumet City. Superior customer service and professional from the time you walk in the door. Doctors are very thorough with whatever treatment is being done and the staff always go beyond to make you feel like you are important. I love everybody that it's hard to name just one please forgive me��!! If you're looking for a good dentist office come here and stop through tell them Brittanie sent you �...much love..��read more
Dimmeon Iamdjbo Bobo
Dimmeon Iamdjbo Bobo
2016-07-06T18:40:27+0000
Renaldo Washington
Renaldo Washington
2016-06-15T14:42:25+0000
GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT WORK...THEY ROCK AT FAMILY DENTAL...
Ebony Hassel
Ebony Hassel
2016-06-08T21:05:52+0000
Saleh Al-Dwais
Saleh Al-Dwais
2016-06-08T17:07:05+0000
Meghan Borys Chamiga
Meghan Borys Chamiga
2016-06-08T01:06:47+0000
I needed a new dentist, and had a small issue I needed to take care of quickly. They got me in very fast. The office was amazing. And the entire staff was friendly and courteous. If you are looking for a new dentist, I definitely recommend coming here.read more
Tiffany Gahan
Tiffany Gahan
2016-06-07T22:10:37+0000
Ronnie John Murphy
Ronnie John Murphy
2016-01-14T02:50:35+0000
Charlotte Andrews
Charlotte Andrews
2015-03-21T16:40:30+0000
I like Family Dental because they have late evening appointments which is compatible with my work schedule.
Danny Angel Lopez
Danny Angel Lopez
2015-02-12T16:53:54+0000
They do good work here. Friendly service also. Always keep you updated for your scheduled appointments
Khalid Scott
Khalid Scott
2015-02-11T00:38:04+0000
I've been a patient for over 8 years and from day one family dental has treated my family and I as valued customers! I plan to stay with family dental indefinitely! Signed the Scott familyread more
Cheryl Johnson
Cheryl Johnson
2015-02-11T00:20:52+0000
I've been coming to this office for the past 3 years and i have received the best service. The staff is professional and i would recommend family dental care to anyone who needs excellent dental services.read more
Shannon Nelson
Shannon Nelson
2014-11-26T23:02:00+0000
Sylvia BornaFrazier Dillard
Sylvia BornaFrazier Dillard
2014-08-25T18:32:43+0000
I love my dentist Dr. Partel. He makes me feel welcome and comfortable each time I meet with him. He explains what the procedure will be before he starts my treatment. I'm learning the nurses and assistant names but they are warm and engaging. Believe it or not, I look forward to my dental visits.read more
Sean Christopher McCarthy
Sean Christopher McCarthy
2014-04-25T23:29:01+0000
Sam Carlos
Sam Carlos
2014-01-24T02:30:40+0000
Michele Sivak
Michele Sivak
2014-01-12T21:36:04+0000
Scott Kaiser
Scott Kaiser
2013-12-12T04:57:03+0000
Gregory Grant
Gregory Grant
2013-12-11T00:40:51+0000
April Marie Schwartzkopf-Lingo
April Marie Schwartzkopf-Lingo
2013-12-07T15:28:59+0000
Jesus Cano Perez
Jesus Cano Perez
2013-11-11T19:31:39+0000
Bernard Watson
Bernard Watson
2013-10-26T20:31:10+0000
Next Reviews

Google

Norma ramos
Norma ramos
04:08 10 Nov 20
Dental work was good for my moms. However billing was such a headache . After my mom being charged for a service she didn’t receive I called said they would refund and then only refunded a portion of the amount charged to which they said was because the insurance didn’t cover the full cost of the procedure she did have. Which is fine but never got a courtesy call about and then the receptionist tried to tell my mom she told me when I called and my mom was sitting right there so my mom told her she was listening to the conversation and that was never mentioned . She apparently didn’t like that and changed her tone completely . She more than likely will not be returning.
T ready
T ready
23:21 26 Oct 20
Great service I have been coming here for years. They always treat me with great care. I love them to death
Queen Brit (LovelyLady101)
Queen Brit (LovelyLady101)
21:26 22 Oct 20
I love this place! They are awesome. They always are very helpful and so nice. I trust them wholeheartedly. Dr. Kondellas is the best. My teeth are in the best shape of my life.
Cheryl White
Cheryl White
20:59 21 Oct 20
I had a great experience at Family Dental Care in Cal city today. Jen and Betty gave excellent service cleaning my teeth!! They were very friendly and knowledgeable!! I will refer family and friends!!
Morris Euman
Morris Euman
21:45 12 Oct 20
Always a pleasure to visit this office as they are very professional and do a great job. They took the necessary precautions to ensure that I felt safe considering the current climate that’s we are in. Always a great experience and this is my favorite office!
Stephaine Cordova
Stephaine Cordova
20:17 09 Oct 20
I got a dental implant here and I was very very nervous for it but let me tell you the staff at family dental care did not let me get scared. They were the most comforting and patient group of people I have ever encountered. They answered all 100 of my questions without being annoyed, they played around with me to calm my nerves, and during the procedure they played music and talked to me and then boom the procedure was over. I came here regularly and I don’t think I’ll ever switch dentists. I highly recommend this place. I love them!
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
22:54 24 Sep 20
Staff friendly and once in, service is quick! Wait time is long and the waiting room itself needs to follow Covid 6 ft distancing policies and ensure visitors wear a mask PROPERLY!
Claudia Coleman
Claudia Coleman
18:57 22 Sep 20
I have been coming her for years. Everyone is kind, professional and the all have a sense of humor. That helps a lot because coming to the Dentist can be challenging. They are great!
Sherice Austin
Sherice Austin
22:22 10 Sep 20
What a great day at Family Dental Care -Calumet City Dr Romano took Excellent care of me !!!!!!!!!
frank czuprynski
frank czuprynski
15:26 10 Sep 20
Dr. Romano was an exceptional professional as I have had several teeth pulled by various dentists. This was the best experience of over ten teeth getting pulled hands down. He not only extracted the tooth within seconds with zero pain. Even his patience in being gentle in numbing the area was very notably different than any experience I have ever had. I highly recommend this gentleman his staff and family dental care of calumet city. Great job and great experience. Five stars
Gabriela Sanchez
Gabriela Sanchez
15:07 01 Sep 20
Dr Boyle is great! Jasmin and Ana are such sweet assistants! I love coming here. Nisa at the front desk is also super helpful.
Maurice Godoy
Maurice Godoy
15:06 01 Sep 20
Everyone was very friendly. I recommend you ask for Dr Boyle.
Joanie Barren
Joanie Barren
16:48 31 Aug 20
Dr.boyle saved me from another painful sleepless nite.took me in as emergency and fixed me right up!
Lori Spangler
Lori Spangler
16:02 22 Aug 20
Dr. Romano Is the best specialist for removing wisdom teeth!!!! He literally does it within 5 mins pain free!!! Best experience ever with extractions, I HIGHLY recommend this dentist to EVERYONE!!!
Camille Sawyers
Camille Sawyers
16:26 21 Aug 20
I was so nervous going in but Diana the hygienist was AWESOME. I highly recommend Family Dental.
Brenda Rhodes
Brenda Rhodes
15:11 20 Aug 20
Marissa was great with my cleaning today I'm usual really tense however I felt relaxed with her today well done.
Lakia Boler
Lakia Boler
17:09 06 Aug 20
Dr. Romano Is the best specialist for removing wisdom teeth!!!! He literally does it within 5 mins pain free!!! Best experience ever with extractions, I HIGHLY recommend this dentist to EVERYONE!!!
Teddy Roe
Teddy Roe
21:54 06 Jul 20
Dr Lambert is my hero!! She is excellent at what she does. I recommend Dr Lambert and the family dental Staff... they are wonderful!!!!!
A L
A L
18:47 03 Jul 20
Their is 1 reason I am giving this place 2 star. Dr Boyle. I've never met a Dentist so unprofessional,very condescending to Myself and the staff. Everything else was ok , very rushed service. I will not be returning and I recommend you do not come here until things are resolved. Very tense atmosphere,something is wrong here. They do not value you as a person, they just see you as $$$.
neoconchita .
neoconchita .
00:03 03 Jul 20
Since moving to the Midwest from the Pacific Northwest it has been a struggle finding a dental office that uses laser technology. After one trial and error with my former Dentist in Indiana I was finally referred to Dr. Lambert and the highly efficient staff at Family Dental Care in Calumet City, IL! The office is very clean and the staff and dentist are exceptionally friendly. The prices are very affordable for cash payers, such as myself. Today I had my first cleaning with Jennifer, a wonderful Dental Hygienist. She made what I used to believe was a long, drawn out painful cleaning experience into a very efficient and thorough pain free cleaning appointment. I couldn't believe she was done when she said she was done! She was gentle and very methodical in the cleaning and very informative on the whys and wherefores. I am thankful that I was forced to find new dental professionals and ultimately discovered this Family Dental Care office in the process. They have my business permanently!
Angela Hernandez
Angela Hernandez
16:34 30 Jun 20
Awesome service! They were able to save my tooth and provide excellent service. Highly recommend.
Edgelle Pettigrew
Edgelle Pettigrew
18:45 17 Jun 20
I had a very negative experience with this office. It appears that their only focus is money instead of the care and concern of their patients. It appears their time would better served in sensitivity training.
Azariahs Beauty Channel
Azariahs Beauty Channel
16:53 16 Jun 20
Their customer service is amazing never had any issues going there or just being in that atmosphere! Every doctor is also amazing! They always made me feel comfortable and relaxed when getting my teeth cleaned or if I need a procedure done!
Super Nova
Super Nova
19:51 11 Jun 20
Dr. Romano was the best damn doctor I could have gotta to take my tooth out! He did it so fast with no pain! I’m not one for needles but the Novocain shot was the easiest part. Thank you family dental!!
Geoffrey Cardwell, Realtor
Geoffrey Cardwell, Realtor
14:49 11 Mar 20
Staff is always friendly and never have issue making appointments. Thoroughly enjoy coming here and it’s apparent the staff truly cares. Thank you for being my dentist.
Shena James
Shena James
20:10 09 Mar 20
Had a cleaning today with the dental hygienist. This was my third cleaning. Family dental care has really improved my teeth. Came in with so much build up in between my teeth. They have really helped me and gave me the confidence to smile again. I highly recommend them!
Irvin Kennedy
Irvin Kennedy
22:57 12 Feb 20
Dr. Allegretti is one of the best dentist I have ever see. she knew what she was doing, I felt no pain. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a root canal done.
Pamela Hambrick
Pamela Hambrick
00:16 12 Feb 20
I am a new patient of Dr. Kondellas. He is a good doctor. I found him to be quicker than usual but thorough. His staff is nice and the same way. I like it here.
Alethia Covington
Alethia Covington
18:04 28 Jan 20
My visit was awesome! Dr. Kondellas is very thorough & gentle. I needed repair work done. & was very pleased. I would highly recommend family Dental.
Shirley Knox
Shirley Knox
19:45 12 Dec 19
I am very satisfied with my trip to the dentist today!! Everyone is so professional, especially Marisa and Betty. These two ladies kept me calm during my procedure! I highly recommend this dental office for everyone. Especially if you’re afraid of the dentist.
Mycola Jones
Mycola Jones
21:34 20 Nov 19
I was in pain so I called Tuesday morning and got a same day appointment, was informed of the problem and was scheduled the very next day for my root canal to be performed. I was given 3 options for payment and chose the best one for me which I paid and received a 10% discount that day. Everyone in the office was great and friendly. Only downside was the doctor that performs the root canals is only there one day a week and for only a few hours, so I had to leave work early to make sure I could have it done.
Gloria Van Horn
Gloria Van Horn
21:04 14 Nov 19
I have had a very professional and courteous set of dental staff caring for me , which made the much needed dental work so much easier to tolerate. Doctor Boil is very nice and friendly. I will highly recommend him to my and friends.
The Drew
The Drew
18:13 14 Nov 19
Went in earlier this year for an emergency tooth extraction. I was in severe pain and my face began to swell due to the infection. Family Dental Care in Calumet City was the obvious choice because of their outstanding reviews and their reputation was most definitely accurate. The front office was extremely professional and helpful. I was seen and prescribed antibiotics the same day. When it was time for the extraction I didn’t feel any pain. Quiet the opposite, I had an immediate feeling of relief. The whole process, numbing to tooth pulled, took about 20 minutes which was convenient. I was given very helpful information for post care and the extraction was affordable even without insurance!
Shirley Tyler
Shirley Tyler
14:33 14 Nov 19
I've had only the best experience at Family Dental in Calumet City. The staff is always pleasant. The procedures were explained very well. Almost no wait time. Will work with you on payment arrangements. If you need a root canal, ask for Lauren Allegretti, D.D.S, M.S. and Ms.Betty. painless during and after. Very efficient. Dr. Lambert is the best.
Mel P
Mel P
23:09 04 Nov 19
<